Rape of Lucretia

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in 2 acts by Britten to lib. by Ronald Duncan after André Obey's Le viol de Lucrèce. Comp. 1946, rev. 1947. F.p. Glyndebourne, 1946; London 1946; Chicago 1947; Salzburg 1950. Britten's first chamber opera, comp. for EOG.

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.