Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

All subcontinental rivers are considered to be sacred, but seven are usually listed as being particularly so: the Gaṅgā, Godāvarī, Indus, Kāverī, Narmadā, Sarasvatī, and Yamunā.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.