Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(from Turk. Rūm-eli, the land of Rūm or of the Rhomaioi), the name of an Ottoman province consisting of Macedonia, Thrace, Bulgaria, Serbia, Albania, and Greece with the exception of ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.