Related Overviews


'ṣaḍ-pāramitā' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The ‘Six Perfections’ which are practised and brought to perfection by Bodhisattvas in the course of their training. These are: the perfection of generosity (dāna-pāramitā), of morality (śīla-pāramitā), of patience (kṣānti-pāramitā), of effort (vīrya-pāramitā), of meditation (dhyāna-pāramitā), and of insight (prajñā-pāramitā). See also pāramitā

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.