'ṣad-āyatana' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.; Pāli, salāyatana). The ‘six sense spheres’, or the objects of the six senses, namely the objects of sight, hearing, touch, taste, smell, and thought. See also āyatana.

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.