Saint François d'Assise

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera (scènes franciscains) in 3 acts and 8 tableaux by Messiaen to his own lib. Comp. 1975–83. F.p. Paris, Dec. 1983, cond. Ozawa; Boston 1986 (3 scenes); London (concert perf. cond. Nagano) 1988; Salzburg 1993.

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.