Scandinavian Languages

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The family of Sc[andinavian] languages includes Da[nish], Faroese, Icelandic, No[rwegian], and Sw[edish]—the languages respectively of Denmark, the Faroe Islands, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden. Each exists in a well-established standard form ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500) — Linguistics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.