Tona Scherchen-Hsiao

(b. 1938)

Related Overviews

Hermann Scherchen (1891—1966)


'Tona Scherchen-Hsiao' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b Neuchâtel, 1938).

Swiss composer (later Fr. cit.). Settled in Fr. 1972. Works incl. Wai, mez., str. qt., perc. (1966); Shen, 6 perc. (1968); Khouang, orch. (1966–8); Tzi, unacc. ch. (1969–70); Tao, alto, orch. (1971); Tjao‐Houen, chamber orch. (1973); Lien, va. (1973); Vague T'ao, orch. (1974–5); L'Invitation au Voyage, chamber orch. (1976–7); Œil de chat, orch. (1976–7); Lo, tb., 12 str. (1978–9); Ziguidor, wind quintet (1977); Tzing, brass quintet (1979); Tarots, hpd., 7 instrs. (1981–2); Lustucru, variable ens. (1983); L'illégitime, orch., tape. (1985–6); Spaceflight, tape (1987); Lude pour Alicelia, mez., tuba, elecs., tape (1989); Le jeu du Pogo, film score (1991). Has won several comp. prizes in Paris. Daughter of H. Scherchen.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.