Die Schweigsame Frau

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in 3 acts by R. Strauss to lib. by Stefan Zweig after Ben Jonson's Epicoene (1609). Comp. 1933–4. Prod. Dresden 1935, NY 1958, CG 1961, Glyndebourne 1977, Garsington 2003.

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.