Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


A framework which aims to help learners, employers, and providers of learning to see clearly how Scottish learning programmes and qualifications relate to each other in terms of level. In the SCQF there are twelve levels, ranging from level 1 (Access 1) to level 12, which is associated with postgraduate doctoral studies. See also National Qualifications Framework.

http://www.ltscotland.org.uk/nq/nqframework Provides details of the Framework.

S. M.

Susan Meggett

Subjects: Education.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.