Sensation testing

Related Overviews


'Sensation testing' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Four main types of testing: threshold, functional, objective and sudomotor:Threshold: temperature, pressure, touch, vibration, sharp stimulus.Functional: 2PD, stereognosis.Objective: object manipulation.Light touch and pressure: Semmes-Weinstein monofilament ...

Subjects: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.