Separate heavenly deities

Related Overviews


'Separate heavenly deities' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In Japanese Shinto mythology, the five separate deities were the primal gods, the first to exist. They were Amanominakanushi, the god of Heaven; Takamimusubi; Kamimusubi; Umashiashikabihikoji; and Amanoyokotachi.

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.