seven gifts of the Holy Spirit

Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Refers to the seven gifts listed in Isaiah 11.2–3 and which are intended for the sanctification of the recipient. These, as listed, are wisdom, understanding, counsel, fortitude, knowledge, piety, and fear of the Lord.


Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.