seven virtues

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

They are (1) faith; (2) hope; (3) charity; (4) justice; (5) prudence; (6) temperance; (7) fortitude. The first three are the ‘theological virtues’, the remaining four the ‘cardinal virtues’.

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.