Simple Symphony

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

4‐movt. work for str. orch. (or str. qt.), Op.4, by Britten, based on themes he wrote in 1923, 1924, 1925, and 1926 and re‐scored in 1933–4. Movts. are named: Boisterous Bourrée, Playful Pizzicato, Sentimental Saraband, Frolicsome Finale. F.p. Norwich, 1934, cond. Britten.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.