Sinfonia Antartica

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Vaughan Williams's seventh symphony (1949–52), for soprano solo, women's chorus, and orchestra; it is based on the music he wrote for the film Scott of the Antarctic (1948) and contains a part for wind machine.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.