Six Metamorphoses after Ovid

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Work, op. 49 (1951), by Britten for solo oboe; its movements are Pan, Phaeton, Niobe, Bacchus, Narcissus, and Arethusa.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.