soil order

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The highest level within a soil classification. There are 11 soil orders in the Comprehensive Soil Classification System, which are alfisols, andisols, aridisols, entisols, histosols, inceptisols, mollisols, oxisols, spodsols, ultisols, and vertisols.

Subjects: Environmental Science.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.