Sonata pian e forte (alla quarta bassa)

'Sonata pian e forte (alla quarta bassa)' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Work for eight instruments by Giovanni Gabrieli, published in his Sacrae symphoniae (1597). Written for St Mark's, Venice, it exploits contrast and dialogue.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.