Story of a Real Man

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Russ. Povest' o nastoyashchem cheloveke).

Opera in 4 acts, Op.117, by Prokofiev to lib. by composer and Mira Mendelson after B. Polevoy's novella (1946). Comp. 1947–8. F.p. Leningrad 1948 (run‐through, without sets and costumes), Moscow 1960 (in 3 acts with cuts and omissions).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.