Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

City in s central Bolivia and the legal capital of Bolivia, the seat of government being La Paz. Known successively as La Plata, Chuguisaca, and Charcas, Sucre was renamed in ...

From:  Sucre  in  World Encyclopedia »

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.