Ten Tribes

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

On Solomon's death (c.930 bc), ten of the twelve Hebrew tribes separated to form the kingdom of Israel, while two formed the kingdom of Judah. When Israel was conquered by the Assyrians c.721, many of the people were deported to Assyria (2 Kgs. 17: 1–6).

Subjects: Christianity.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.