Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The territory of each Dominican convent was divided from 1249 into several districts called terms. This word (terminus) already designated the territory marked out and ascribed to a monastery, the ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.