loss of territory

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • International Law


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

‘To the five modes of acquiring sovereignty over territory correspond five modes of losing it—namely, cession, dereliction, operations of nature, subjugation, prescription. But there is a sixth mode of losing ...

Subjects: International Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.