There Shall be No Night

Related Overviews

Robert E. Sherwood (1896—1955)

Alfred Lunt (1892—1977)

John Mason Brown (1900—1969)


'There Shall be No Night' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Theatre


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


a play by Robert E. Sherwood. [Alvin Theatre, 181 perf.; Pulitzer Prize.] The Nobel Prize–winning scien‐tist Dr. Kaarlo Valkonen (Alfred Lunt) and his American‐born wife, Miranda (Lynn Fontanne), are ...

Subjects: Theatre.

Reference entries

Mary Martha Sherwood (1775—1851) children's writer and educationist

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.