Three marks of existence

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Pāli, ti-lakkhaṇa; Skt., tri-lakṣaṇa).

In Buddhism the collective term for anicca (impermanence), dukkha (suffering), and anattā (no-self). Although each comprises a topic of meditation in its own right conceptually they are interrelated. See also VIPASSĀNĀ.


Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.