Treaty of Union

Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Law


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Great Britain was founded as a ‘united Kingdom’ by the Treaty of Union agreed in 1706 by Commissioners representing the separate kingdoms of England and Scotland. The 1707 Acts of ...

Subjects: Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.