Le Tre corone

Related Overviews

Dante Alighieri (1265—1321) Italian poet

Petrarch (1304—1374)

Boccaccio (1313—1375) Italian writer, poet, and humanist

Middle Ages


'Le Tre corone' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Phrase designating Dante, Petrarch, and Boccaccio as the three ‘crowns’ of Italian literature; see Middle Ages.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.