Related Overviews


'Tretā-yuga' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The second of the four yugas, or divisions of time, in Hinduism. It lasts 1,296,000 years: sacrifice begins, but righteousness declines; it is the yuga during which Rāma appears as avatāra (incarnation).


Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.