Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Historic region of central Asia, inhabited by Turkic-speaking peoples. Western (Russian) Turkistan now consists of the republics of Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, and s Kazakhstan. It mainly comprises the deserts ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.