Ulster plantation

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The British colonization of Cos. Armagh, Cavan, Donegal, Fermanagh, Londonderry, and Tyrone, escheated to the crown following the Flight of the Earls. Lord Deputy Chichester favoured a cautious settlement with ...

Subjects: European History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.