Related Overviews


'vimalā-bhūmi' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The second of the ten Bodhisattva Levels (bhūmi). According to the Daśabhūmika Sūtra it is known as ‘the Stainless One’, because at this level the Bodhisattva engages in the Perfection of Morality (śīla-pāramitā).

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.