Violin Family

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The stringed violin family, of European origin, consists of four members: the standard violin, viola, cello, and the double-bass. As the Western music sector is quite prominent in Indian metropolises, the data given below could be of some use.


Subjects: Indian Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.