War Refugee Board

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

An interdepartmental committee established by President Franklin D. Roosevelt on January 22, 1944, at the urging of Secretary of the Treasury Henry Morganthau, Jr. It was formed after two years ...

Subjects: Warfare and Defence.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.