Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

County in Leinster province, n central Republic of Ireland, bounded by the counties of Meath, Cavan, Roscommon, and Offaly. The county town is Mullingar. It is mainly low-lying with many ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.