West Yorkshire

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Metropolitan county in n central England. It divides into five districts: Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, and Wakefield (the county town). Area: 2,036sq km (7,86sq mi). Pop. (2001) 2,079,217.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.