Wiener Kreis

Related Overviews

Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889—1951) philosopher


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A group of neo-positivist philosophers formed in Vienna in 1929; it broke up in 1938. Its principal members were R. Carnap (1891–1970) and O. Neurath (1882–1945); the group was influenced by L. Wittgenstein.


Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.