Wind in the Willows

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


Kenneth Grahame's account of riverbank society. The Toad sections are based on stories and letters for Grahame's son Alistair. Alan Bennett adapted it for the National Theatre (1990). There are sequels by Jan Needle (1981) and William Horwood (1993).


Subjects: Music Theatre — Literature.

Reference entries

Kenneth Grahame (1859—1932) writer and secretary of the Bank of England

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.