Windward Islands

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A southern continuation of the chain of islands in the Caribbean known as the Lesser Antilles, with Puerto Rico to the west and Trinidad to the south. They include Dominica, Martinique, St Lucia, and St Vincent, with Barbados lying to the east. Martinique is a département of France.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.