Worlds, Four

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Judaism and Jewish Studies


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Jewish kabbalistic doctrine. The kabbalists identified four stages in the creation process which correspond to the four letters of the tetragrammaton: the world of Azilut (the source of all being), Beriah (creation), Yezirah (formation), and Asiyyah (angelic world).


Subjects: Judaism and Jewish Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.