Richard Yates

(b. 1926)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


New York-born author whose novels, generally perceptive and despairing views of commonplace people, include Revolutionary Road (1961), A Special Providence (1969), Disturbing the Peace (1975), The Easter Parade (1976), A Good School (1978), and Young Hearts Crying (1984). Stories are collected in Eleven Kinds of Loneliness (1962) and Liars in Love (1981).

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.