Dublin Drama League

Related Overviews

Lennox Robinson (1886—1958) playwright and theatre director

W. B. Yeats (1865—1939) poet

Abbey Theatre

James Stephens (1825—1901) Fenian leader

See all related overviews in Oxford Index » »


'Dublin Drama League' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • Literature
  • Theatre


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Founded in 1918 by Lennox Robinson, James Stephens, Ernest Boyd, and W. B. Yeats to offset the prevailing style of the Abbey Theatre's repertory by staging examples of innovative continental ...

Subjects: Literature — Theatre.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.