Four Sea Interludes

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Concert work Op.33a by Britten of the descriptive mus. in his opera Peter Grimes (1945). Comprises Dawn (Act I), Sunday Morning (Act II), Moonlight (Act III), and Storm (Act I); the Passacaglia (Act II) Op.33b is often added. F.p. Cheltenham, 1945, cond. Britten.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.