Four species

'Four species' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Judaism and Jewish Studies


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Heb., arbaʾah minim).

The four plants which form part of the Sukkot rite. Traditionally the fruits are etrog and the leafy trees are myrtle. During the ceremony, the branches are ...

Subjects: Judaism and Jewish Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.