Göttinger Sieben

Related Overviews

Ernest Augustus (1771—1851) king of Hanover

Georg Gottfried Gervinus (1805—1871)

Jacob Grimm (1785—1863) Jacob (Ludwig Carl) and Wilhelm (Carl), German philologists and folklorists


'Göttinger Sieben' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Seven professors of Göttingen University who protested against the abrogation of the constitution of Hanover by King Ernst August in 1837. They were W. Albrecht (1800–76), F. C. Dahlmann, G. ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.