Related Overviews


'karmendriya' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Hinduism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

According to Sāṃkhya ontology, the five active senses (tongues/speaking, hands/grasping, feet/walking, excretory organs/excreting, and sexual organs/procreating) evolved from prakṛti.

Subjects: Hinduism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.