Anne Parrish


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1888–1957), author of The Perennial Bachelor (1925), a fictional study of a pampered, charming ne'er-do-well whose mother and sisters sacrifice themselves in order that he may enjoy a genteel life. Her other novels include Semi-Attached (1924), Tomorrow Morning (1926), All Kneeling (1928), The Methodist Faun (1929), Loads of Love (1932), Sea Level (1934), Golden Wedding (1936), Poor Child (1945), and A Clouded Star (1948).

From The Oxford Companion to American Literature in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.