Daniel Pinkham

(b. 1923)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b Lynn, Mass., 1923).

Amer. composer, harpsichordist, organist, and conductor. Has held various teaching posts. Works incl. 4 syms.; pf. conc.; 2 vn. concs.; chamber opera The Garden of Artemis, arr. (with additions) of The Beggar's Opera (1956); Wedding Cantata; Christmas Cantata; St Mark's Passion (1965); Requiem; org. conc. (1970); Signs of the Zodiac (1964), orch.; Garden Party, opera (1976); Before the Dust Returns, ch., instrs. (1981); Dallas Anthem Book, ch., orch. (1984); The Creations of the World, narr., ch., instrs. (1994); Called Home, mez., pf. (1996); str. trio (1998); The Covenant Motets, ch., org. (2001); Sonata, tpt., pf. (2006); The Garden of the Muses, org. (2006).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.