Sacred rivers, seven

'Sacred rivers, seven' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Among Hindus, all water is sacred, and rivers especially so; but seven rivers are particularly revered: Gaṅgā (Ganges), Yamuna, Godavari, Sarasvatī, Narmada, Sindhu, Kaveri.

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.