Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Formerly, the standard monetary unit of Austria, divided into 100 Groschen. It was subsumed into the euro for all purposes except cash transactions in January 1999 and abolished in 2002.

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.